ILT20 UAE Marquee Players Announced

ILT20 UAE Marquee Players Announced By ECB

Rate ILT20 post

A list of marquee players has been announced by the ECB for the ILT20 UAE. ILT20 UAE Marquee Players Announced for Inaugural Event | Moeen Ali, Chris Joron, Lynn to play

UAE’s International League T20: The ILT20, has today announced a stunning line-up of the game’s super-stars have signed-on to participate in the Inaugural event.

ILT20 Franchises secure over 50-International-Players in first sign-on

Khalid Al Zarooni, Chairman – UAE ILT20 League

Khalid Al Zarooni, Chairman UAE ILT20 League said; “Over the past weeks, ILT20’s six franchises have started discussions and engaged with players, and players’ agents, to exercise their ‘Direct Acquisition’ rights, and we are extremely delighted to be in a position today to announce the first set of players who will compete in UAE’s Inaugural (T20) League.”

List Of Biggest Names From Countries Participating

List of Marquee Countries inBrief: Some of the biggest names in global T20 cricket from countries including England, the West Indies, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland, as well as from various leading ICC Associate Nations including USA, Namibia, Netherlands and Nepal have now signed-on to represent the League.

Marquee player list for UAE T20 League 2023

List of Marquee Players: ILT20 2023 UAE players registered; Marquee player list for UAE T20 League 2023. UAE’s ILT20: Marquee Players who have signed to appear and compete in the Inaugural edition include; Moeen Ali, Andre Russell, Dawid Malan, Wanindu Hasiranga, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Fabien Allen, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Dushmantha Chameera, Shimron Hetmyer, Akeal Hosein, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Sandeep Lamichhane, Chris Lynn, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ul Rahman.

ILT20 Franchise-Owners


  • Reliance Industries,
  • Kolkata Knight Riders,
  • Capri Global,
  • GMR,
  • Lancer Capital, and
  • Adani Sportsline

ILT20 2023 Team Structure

Commenting on the team-structure, Mubashshir Usmani, Emirates Cricket’s General Secretary said: “It’s exciting to see how well the squads are shaping up for the first season of ILT20. Each team will consist of 18 players including 4 UAE players and 2 other players from ICC Associate countries. The quality of the names announced today is outstanding and so is the interest in our league from top players from all around the world.”

“We are very excited that a select number of UAE representative-players, from our current pool, will also be considered and signed-on to participate in the League, it is also extremely important to note that these (UAE) players will form part of the team’s playing XI.”

Key Objectives Of ILT20 UAE

“One of the key objectives for ILT20 is to provide opportunities for players from UAE and other Associate nations to perform on the big stage, and, ECB extends its deep appreciation to the six-franchises for their support of our vision to grow our game and create stronger, more competitive players.” added Usmani.


ILT20 2023: Making its debut in January (2023), the inaugural ILT20, which has received multi-year ICC approval, will be played in a 34-match format across the UAE’s exemplemtary, world-class Cricket facilities in DubaiAbu Dhabi and Sharjah.


Join the Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *